The total shown at checkout is the amount you agree to pay, so we cannot add a code or refund the discount after an order is placed.
If you ordered less than 12 hours ago, contact us with your order number. We can cancel the order with a full refund so you can place it again with your code.
If your code is still valid, you can also use it on your next order. Thank you for understanding!
Was this article helpful?
That’s Great!
Thank you for your feedback
Sorry! We couldn't be helpful
Thank you for your feedback
Feedback sent
We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article